Page 4: of Marine News Magazine (November 2016)

Workboat Annual

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of November 2016 Marine News Magazine

MarineNews

MarineNews November 2016 Volume 27 Number 11 (ISSN#1087-3864) (USPS#013-952)

Florida: 215 NW 3rd St., Boynton Beach, FL 33435 tel: (561) 732-4368; fax: (561) 732-6984

Departments Analysis

New York: 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010 & tel: (212) 477-6700; fax: (212) 254-6271 www.marinelink.com 6 Editor’s Note

PUBLISHER

John C. O’Malley • jomalley@marinelink.com 8 By the Numbers

Associate Publisher & Editorial Director Passenger Vessel Safety:

Greg Trauthwein • trauthwein@marinelink.com

Under the Coast Guard Spotlight

Editor

Joseph Keefe • keefe@marinelink.com 20 OP/ED

Tel: 704-661-8475 WRDA: Dredging up Progress

Web Editor

By Sean Duffy & Stephen Gambrell

Eric Haun • haun@marinelink.com

Contributing Writers 80 OFFSHORE COMMUNICATIONS

Susan Buchanan • Lawrence R. DeMarcay, III Uncontended Voice and Data

Joe Hudspeth • Randy O’Neill

Trough TDMA Networks

PRODUCTION

By Rolf Berge

Production & Graphics Manager

Nicole Ventimiglia • nicole@marinelink.com 84 TECH FILE

SALES

Vice President, Sales & Marketing Robust Rudder Bushings for

Rob Howard • howard@marinelink.com

South American River Tugboats

Advertising Sales Managers

National Sales Manager 86 Editorial Calendar: 2017

Terry Breese • breese@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1185 Fax: 561-732-8414 88 TECH FILE

Lucia Annunziata • annunziata@marinelink.com Subchapter M:

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6220 Fax: 212-254-6271 the Devil is in the Details

Frank Covella • covella@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1659 Fax: 561-732-8063

Mitch Engel • engel@marinelink.com 90 WORKBOAT COMMUNICATIONS

Tel: 561-732-0312 Fax: 561-732-8063 Digital Technology Enhances

Mike Kozlowski • kozlowski@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-733-2477 Fax: 561-732-9670

Marine Communications

Dawn Trauthwein • dtrauthwein@marinelink.com

By Joseph Keefe

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6230 Fax: 631-868-3575

Jean Vertucci • vertucci@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6210 Fax: 212-254-6271 93 DECK MACHINERY Peace of Mind on Deck

Managing Director, Intl. Sales

Paul Barrett • ieaco@aol.com

By Joseph Keefe

Tel: +44 1268 711560 Fax: +44 1268 711567

Uwe Riemeyer • riemeyer@intermediapartners.de

Tel: +49 202 27169 0 Fax: +49 202 27169 20 95 LUBRICANTS Measure Twice; Cut Once

CORPORATE STAFF

Manager, Marketing

By Ben Bryant

Mark O’Malley • momalley@marinelink.com

Accounting

Esther Rothenberger • rothenberger@marinelink.com 97 Vessels

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6810

Manager, Info Tech Services 100 People & Company News

Vladimir Bibik • bibik@marinelink.com 104 Products

CIRCULATION 108 Classified Advertising

Circulation Manager

Kathleen Hickey • k.hickey@marinelink.com 112 Advertiser’s Index

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6320

MarineNews ( ISSN# 1087-3864 ) is published monthly ( twelve issues ) by Maritime Activity Reports Inc. 118 E 25th St.

TO SUBSCRIBE:

New York, NY 10010-1062. Periodicals Postage Paid at New York, NY and additional mailing of? ces. POSTMASTER: Send

Subscriptions to Marine News (12 issues per year) all UAA to CFS. NON-POSTAL AND MILITARY FACILITIES send address corrections to Marine News 850 Montauk Hwy, for one year are available for $60.00; #867 Bayport, NY 11705.

Two years (24 issues) for $95.00.

Send your check payable to:

The publisher assumes no responsibility for any misprints or claims or actions taken by advertisers. The publisher reserves

MarineNews, 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010. the right to refuse any advertising. Contents of the publication either in whole or part may not be produced without the express

For more information email Kathleen Hickey at: permission of the publisher. k.hickey@marinelink.com

November 2016 4 MN

MN Nov16 Layout 1-17.indd 4 10/21/2016 1:32:38 PM

Marine News

Marine News is the premier magazine of the North American Inland, coastal and Offshore workboat markets.